Happy Birthday, Lexie!

Today’s post is dedicated to my family’s newest pug, Lexie Madison Wong! She turns one year old today!! :)

Look at that cute pug face

 

This was back when she was still a little baby.
Lexie after a bath at the Doggy Day Spa
She can pick up full-size tennis balls!

Our family is having a party for Lexie next weekend. I know, some of you probably think we’re crazy and weird to have a birthday party for our dog, but that’s okay. We love our pugs. We had a few birthday parties for Jasmine (our first pug) and we celebrated her life at Jasmine’s Sweet 16 party (her last birthday with us). Dogs are like family members. Even though they don’t understand what’s going on (and babies don’t understand what’s going on either when it’s their birthday), any dog owner can’t deny the joy and laughter a dog brings into the home. There are so many stories I could tell about Jasmine–and now Lexie. Our lives were instantly brightened the night Lexie came to our house this past February. I only wish I lived at home so I could spend more time with her (and the rest of my family too). Someday I’ll have my own pug to love too. :)

So…

HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY, LEXIE!!

Have you ever celebrated your pet’s birthday? What are some of your favorite memories with your pet?

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Maggie Rowe on October 20, 2010 - 10:44 am

    You are a better doggy mommy/sister/friend than me – I don’t recall what our dog’s birthday is. She came pre-owned so her previous history is a bit fuzzy. But loved seeing the pix of Lexie and especially the one of the two of you together. Bring her to the office sometime! :)

    • #2 by Christy on October 20, 2010 - 11:11 am

      I would definitely bring Lexie to the office if I could (are dogs allowed?)! If they allowed dogs at the company picnic, I’d bring her there too! Maybe someday.

  2. #3 by NeverEndingFriends on October 21, 2010 - 11:48 am

    i want a dog! not a pug though…perhaps a bulldog?

    • #4 by Christy on October 21, 2010 - 1:54 pm

      If you get a bulldog, then maybe a French bulldog?

      • #5 by NeverEndingFriends on October 27, 2010 - 12:48 am

        no…a real one. named finn.
        french ones look funny :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,130 other followers

