Another Wedding!

This has been a busy last week of the year. It was full of family, friends, & celebrations. This past weekend, I gained another brother when my little sister got married. The wedding was beautiful (I wouldn’t have expected less from an artistic bride), but I think I’m still recovering from it. It was a long day, but I’m so glad I was able to be a part of it as the matron (sounds old) of honor. As we went through wedding week, it reminded me a lot of where I was almost exactly one year and five months ago, except this time I walked down the aisle in a different role.

So here are a few pictures from the wedding for your viewing pleasure.

Wedding Uggs for the bride from her bridesmaids

Wedding Uggs for the bride from her bridesmaids

I got a lot of MOH ideas from Pinterest, including one of having women write letters to the bride for her to read as she’s getting ready on her wedding day. So I had bridesmaids, friends, women in our church, fellow pastor’s wives (my sister’s now a pastor’s wife), her new sister-in-law, and our mom write letters for the book. I just put them all in a binder and had the last letter be a letter from the groom.

Reading Letters to the Bride

Reading Letters to the Bride

Wedding Pug

Wedding Pug

We loved that it snowed a little on the wedding day after not having much snow at all this month. It made for some beautiful wedding pictures. I can’t wait to see how they all turned out!

Beautiful bride

Beautiful bride

I hate walking down the aisle since I don’t like being the center of attention, but I loved how they did my hair & the dress (by Landa Designs). I walked way too fast in my own wedding & I walked fast here too. :)

Photo by Gerald Stroud

Photo by Jenn Lee

Here comes the bride

Here comes the bride

Even though this next picture is a little blurry, I loved watching Pearson (the groom)’s face. They didn’t do first look pictures, so the first time he saw his bride was walking down the aisle. He could barely hold back his tears. Precious moment.

IMG_0917

My sister kept the decorations simple–mostly just candles, but it looked beautiful.

IMG_0932

First dance

First dance

Centerpieces

Centerpieces

Sprinkles cupcakes instead of a cake

Sprinkles cupcakes instead of a cake

My husband & me

My husband & me

And for your viewing pleasure, my husband surprised my sister & her husband at their wedding reception with a Gangnam Style dance along with his little dance crew. The kids are so cute!! My hubby’s got some good moves of his own too. He’s a WAY better dancer than me!

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Faith on December 31, 2012 - 6:59 pm

    This is a Beautiful wedding! May they have a very, very blessed marriage! I love the idea of letters for the Bride to read. Blessings! Faith

  2. #3 by evliu on January 10, 2013 - 10:41 am

    Sounds like you had a lot of fun! Glad you are blessed by the Lord!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,050 other followers

