Growing Baby

I haven’t been posting a lot of pregnancy pictures online, but for those who may be curious as to how Baby Stroud has been growing, he is definitely hitting a growth spurt.

First half of pregnancy

First half of pregnancy

belly2

2nd half of pregnancy

I started out taking photos every two weeks (except for the first two). I will note that on week 12, it looks like I have more of a belly, but judging by the photos after that, it wasn’t exactly baby belly showing at that time. ;-) Now that we’re only about two more months until Baby’s birthday, I’m taking pictures every week. I think this is when we’ll see the most growth anyway.

I’m still feeling pretty good. No back pain or other aches yet…unless I’m sitting in the same position for a while. Then I start to get uncomfortable. I’m tired, but I also need to work on getting to sleep earlier (5am alarms are tough). Gerald and I are getting excited to meet baby, but I know I’m also a little anxious! I don’t feel ready for baby yet (in terms of…we don’t really have anything for him!) We did set up the Pack ‘N’ Play in our room and I bought a stroller, which arrived last week. We finally also ordered the crib, which should get here Saturday. Maybe I’ll start to feel better once we start putting things in the nursery. Speaking of Saturday, we have an all-day childbirth preparation class that day so it should be interesting! Hopefully it won’t make me more nervous about labor and delivery. :)

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Stephanie Rische on October 16, 2013 - 1:48 pm

    You look fantastic, Christy!

    • #2 by Christy on October 16, 2013 - 2:15 pm

      Thanks, Stephanie!

  2. #3 by Stella Nisenbaum on October 16, 2013 - 5:15 pm

    I’m so excited and happy for you:)

  3. #5 by mymess on October 17, 2013 - 6:44 am

    congratulations, you look very good, I gained so much weight I don’t think some people recognised me!

  4. #6 by Kim on October 18, 2013 - 6:10 pm

    You look great! You’re getting so close!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,098 other followers

