5 Minutes for Mom – Ultimate Blog Party

I originally learned about this Ultimate Blog Party #UBP14 because I was trying to submit some Tyndale books for review on 5 Minutes for Mom. Once I looked at all the amazing prizes being offered (including a little collection from Tyndale!), I wanted to join the party myself for the chance to win some of those great prizes! So for those of you who stumbled upon this blog from the Ultimate Blog Party, welcome! :) My name is Christy and I’m a wife, new mom to a 15 week baby boy named Jaylen, a pug mom to Chloe, a book publicist at Tyndale House Publishers, and an active member at my church. I enjoy running, but am working to rebuild my base after not running nearly as much during and after pregnancy. I also love reading, music, and horseback riding.

On this blog, I write about my life–so that’s anything from marriage, pugs, motherhood, faith, and running. There’s a little youth ministry thrown in there too from my former days as a youth leader. Hope you enjoy it!

I’m excited to connect with other moms and “party-goers,” so feel free to leave a comment or connect with me on Twitter!

This is our little family

This is our little family

 

, ,

  1. #1 by Heidi on April 4, 2014 - 5:57 pm

    Glad to meet you, Christy, via UBP14! Congrats on your new baby (it’s the best!), and good luck getting going with running again. I like your cover photo, too; our husbands have the same wedding band. :)

    • #2 by Christy on April 4, 2014 - 6:04 pm

      Thanks, Heidi! Nice to meet you too. My baby sure wanted to be snuggle today (nice, but didn’t help when I needed to get work done). He definitely makes my life better though. :)

  2. #3 by Andrea on April 4, 2014 - 6:55 pm

    So great to meet you! What a sweet pic! Can’t wait to get to know you better!

  3. #4 by lifewithyou1222 on April 4, 2014 - 7:21 pm

    Stopping by from the UBP!! Congrats on your sweet little one! I’m a new Mom as well….our little guy is 8 months old. :)
    -Bonnie

  4. #5 by Strahlen on April 4, 2014 - 7:23 pm

    Love that photo. Precious!

  5. #7 by Renee @ My So-Called Mommy Life on April 4, 2014 - 10:15 pm

    Looking forward to checking out your blog. Stopping by from UBP14! Congrats on your new baby.

  6. #8 by Susan@ofeverymoment.com on April 5, 2014 - 4:22 pm

    I just found your blog because of the UPB14. I love the photos of your pregnancy (so fun to document that beginning!) and your darling baby. I look forward to reading your posts, as they look interesting too. I hope you will stop in for a visit to “the most – – of every moment” and say hi.

  7. #9 by y u l z on April 6, 2014 - 10:09 am

    Hye Christy , congratulation on becoming a new mom. very cute baby ~ I am yul, coming from #UBP14

  8. #11 by Ginger Biggs Harrington on April 6, 2014 - 9:04 pm

    Nice to meet you. Congratulations on your new baby. What an amazing time of wonder! So nice to meet other bloggers.

    • #12 by Christy on April 8, 2014 - 12:55 pm

      Thanks, Ginger! Nice to meet you too.

  9. #13 by LynnP on April 8, 2014 - 1:47 pm

    Congratulations on the birth of your beautiful baby boy. How exciting motherhood is.. It’s great to find another blogger that loves to run.. I started running back in 2010 and fell in love with it.. Looking forward to reading more.. Stopping by from the UBP2014

  10. #14 by lifewithyou1222 on April 30, 2014 - 4:45 pm

    Hi! I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award! :)

    http://lifewithyou1222.wordpress.com/2014/04/30/liebster-blog-award-2/

    • #15 by Christy on April 30, 2014 - 9:25 pm

      Thank you!

      On Wednesday, April 30, 2014, Pressing On wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,098 other followers

