Engagement Pics!

Gerald and I took engagement photos in Historic Long Grove a couple weeks ago and we just got the pictures back from our photographer, Megan Chan. So for your viewing pleasure, I’ll share some of them with you. We got nearly 170 pictures back (so I’m obviously not posting them all) and we took way more than that (she only sent us the good ones after she edited them).

It was a little awkward at the beginning for us, but engagement photos with your wedding photographer are a great way for you to get comfortable with him/her before the wedding day.

We have a bunch more pictures (including more with the pug :)), but I’m pretty happy with them. Of course there are pictures where I don’t think I look good and others where Gerald doesn’t think he looks good, so now we have the task of finding ones we both like and compromising on ones that one likes but the other doesn’t like as much. But these will be perfect for our slideshow and for the guestbook my cousin was making for us (and to put around the church on the wedding day).

Only 116 days to go!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Lynnette on April 5, 2011 - 10:52 am

    Well those are just beautiful! Cheery and sweet and lovey dovey… just like they should be! 🙂

    What a perfect couple.
    Lynnette 🙂

  2. #2 by Lynnette on April 5, 2011 - 10:53 am

    I don’t like that icon. ha! And I was so happy when I typed my comment. ha! That’s okay, I suppose little green octagonal guy is sort of cute.
    Lynnette

    • #3 by Christy on April 5, 2011 - 2:09 pm

      Thanks, Lynnette! I was actually thinking earlier today of changing those icons, but I have to remember where and how to change them first. 🙂

  3. #4 by Maggie on April 5, 2011 - 3:05 pm

    I don’t think it’s possible for either of you to take a bad picture. How will you choose? These are so creative and fun.
    Book illustrations, anyone?!

    • #5 by Christy on April 5, 2011 - 3:19 pm

      Thanks, Maggie. 🙂 It was fun doing the photoshoot (and there are way too many pictures to choose from!).

  4. #6 by Everest Liu on April 28, 2011 - 1:05 pm

    Awesome pictures. It’s funny how time flies so much. It started with those xanga days, haha, and now we’re all professionals in the real world… okay, well, i guess i’m not with seminary and bible college… but a long way from those early HS days.

    Any which way, congrats again!

    • #7 by Christy on April 29, 2011 - 10:30 am

      Thanks, Ev! Yeah, time sure flies.

Leave a Reply

