Goodbye, Single Life!

This is going to be a quick entry, because I’m getting married TOMORROW!! I still can’t really believe that the wedding’s tomorrow. It doesn’t feel like it to me. Gerald and I were talking and we think it’s because we’re still in the planning/preparing mode. So especially for someone like me who loves to plan, it’s almost like just getting ready for another event. After tonight though when everything’s done and I have nothing left to plan or prepare, I think it will hit me more. I’m really excited about everything and just to see how it will all come together though!

I won’t post any pictures yet of the decorations and other shots from prep week, but my cousin Justine is amazing at decorating and all the place cards Melissa designed look great on the screen we have at the reception. πŸ™‚ You’ll just have to wait to either see it in person or for the pictures.

This morning started out with a great run (my last one as Christy Wong–I realized now in races I’m going to have to put my new name!). Now I have to start cooking for the bridesmaid brunch I’m hosting at my condo and then we get to go get pampered by getting mani/pedis before the rehearsal tonight.

Still, even with all the time and money that goes into this one day, I know that it’s only the beginning. Marriage is more than just the wedding day and Gerald and I are looking forward to sharing this life together.

If you have any marriage advice, feel free to share! πŸ™‚

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Danielle Leigh Decker on July 29, 2011 - 9:30 am

    Congrats Christy! Praying the Lord blesses your marriage!

    • #2 by Christy on July 29, 2011 - 10:36 pm

      Thank you, Danielle!

  2. #3 by Rose Carkeet Thornbury on July 29, 2011 - 10:42 am

    Make weekly “date nights” & a separate weekly “business meeting”. Focus your date night on why you are together & the business meeting on talking about the things that need to get done. We also highly reccomend both listening to marriage podcasts during communtes & then we can talk about them later. We also read books together – some of our favorite authors are the Parrotts & Fieldhans.

    • #4 by Christy on July 29, 2011 - 10:37 pm

      I like that, Rose. Thanks for the suggestions! I hope married life is treating you well so far! πŸ™‚

  3. #5 by Lisa on July 29, 2011 - 10:56 am

    We’re so excited for you!

    #1 thing learned (and still learning) after 1 year: Expect to be wrong, even when you think you’re mostly right. Find and ask forgiveness for the wrong parts.

    • #6 by Christy on July 29, 2011 - 10:37 pm

      Thanks, Lisa!! πŸ™‚ That’s a tough lesson, but one I think I’ll have to learn even more in the days to come.

  4. #7 by C on August 7, 2011 - 2:49 pm

    From Your pics You are very pretty…you should put up some pics of the honeymoon, I bet you look stunning in a bikini…hope it was fun …. as for advice keep it spicy in the bedroom, that’ll make a marriage las

Leave a Reply

