Wedding Teasers

This is my first post as a married woman! I can’t believe Gerald and I have been married for two weeks (tomorrow). The whole day went by so fast and it felt surreal to suddenly be married after all that. The weather was perfect–sunny and warm, though a little humid. We were even right on schedule (according to the very detailed wedding day schedule I created), though the ceremony did start a little late because there weren’t a lot of guests there yet. But then we got in the car to head to our reception site and the clock said 4:30pm and I thought the time was wrong. According to my schedule we were supposed to leave by 5:15 so that was a nice surprise. 🙂

I don’t have all my pictures back yet, but the wonderful Megan Chan of Megan Chan Photography posted some teasers from the day to share. Gerald and I were so impressed with Megan. She spent well over 12 overs photographing our wedding and she did a fantastic job. Megan was great to work with (though it helped with our comfort level that we’d done our engagement session with her before) and went above and beyond what was expected of her. We’re really pleased with the pictures so far and can’t wait to see the rest! So enjoy these few photos. You can find more on her blog.

 

My shoes & bouquet

 

Our rings - I love this one!

 

Bridesmaids & me before the ceremony

 

Gerald & me

 

The entire wedding party

 This next series of photos is by our friend, Tony Chan, who (sort of) was a second shooter for Megan. He did a fantastic job too!

Ceremony program

 

Groom & groomsmen

 

Caught this during our "first look" photos

 

My dad walking me down the aisle

 

Making our church exit!

 

Our amazing cake & cupcakes

 

You can view more of Tony’s teasers here.

We can’t wait to see the rest of our wedding photos and relive the day. But for now we’re just enjoying life as newlyweds. 🙂

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Nikole Hahn on August 12, 2011 - 10:47 pm

    I LOVE the colorful umbrellas. Beautiful photos.

  2. #3 by maggierowe on August 15, 2011 - 11:01 am

    Fabulous photos befitting a once-in-a-lifetime event that honored God in every way. What a privilege it was to be there!

    • #4 by Christy on August 15, 2011 - 2:48 pm

      So glad you could be there!

Leave a Reply

