Baby Boy Style

Before I found out Jaylen was going to be a boy, part of me wanted to have a little girl so I could dress her up in adorable outfits. There are a TON more clothing options out there for baby girls, but there are some pretty stylish clothes out there for all those boy moms to dress up their little guys too. I like to dress my son (now nine months old) in clothes that make him look like a little man. Of course I dress him in more babyish clothes too since people have given me their hand-me-downs or bought me clothes for my baby showers, but if we’re going out somewhere, sometimes I like to make him look a little more stylish.

Last weekend I realized Jaylen’s six month clothes were getting a little snug on him, so I was excited for him to wear one of the new outfits I bought him months ago.

StylishBabyBoy

The weather was a little more fall-like, so Jaylen wore a chambray shirt and camo fleece sweatpants from Carter’s. . The pants are still a little long on him since he’s on the shorter side, so I had to roll them up a little bit. Daddy loved this outfit when he saw it.

BabyBoyStyle2

BabyBoy

 

It started to warm up before we left for church, so I changed his camo pants to camo shorts (from Kohl’s). I’ve gotten other stylish boy clothes from consignment sales (you just really have to look through the racks to find good stuff) and H&M Kids. You can get cute clothes at fairly reasonable prices, which is great when your child is growing so quickly.

Want Jaylen’s style for your baby boy (or your toddler)? It looks like Carter’s doesn’t sell this particular chambray shirt anymore, but I’ve linked similar products below:

Chambray Shirt (similar)

Camo Fleece Pull-On Pants (Carter’s)

This is not a sponsored post. 

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

